Fall Cards with Leaves – Stampin’ Up Botanical Blooms Stamp Set

Here are four fall cards using Stampin’ Up Botanical Blooms stamps as well as Stampin’ Up inks and papers.

img_2037

To create the red and gold bands, I adhered a strip of glittery gold washi tape to a strip of red cardstock and then ran it through my Big Shot with an embossing folder.  I love how they turned out!

img_2012

Believe it or not, I used the same ink color for the solid shapes of the leaves which I stamped first, and the veins of the leaves which I stamped second!  What an easy way to have perfectly matching ink for your detail layers in two-step stamping!

img_2015

I didn’t have the dies, so I had to fussy cut those leaves, and then I curled them up for some dimension.  Well worth it, I think!

img_2017

The two layers of rectangles cut out of the front of this card were used in the focal point on the last two cards.  The subtle pierced details add texture and interest.

img_2022

By the time I made the last two cards, I was basically using up scraps!  I find it challenging to not let anything go to waste!  If you look closely (and you have a HUGE  monitor) you  might be able to see the sparkle on the ‘hello’ I added after the fact with my Wink of Stella.  Gotta love the fine brush tip!

img_2024

img_2028

If your background is too busy for your sentiment, all you need is a piece of vellum to soften it and then just watch your sentiment pop!

img_2030

Which design is your favorite?

img_2034

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

